Former Members

About Abby | Current Members | Former Members

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Marvin Parasram (Postdoctoral fellow, 2017-2020): New York University, Assistant Professor

Dr. Talia Steiman (Postdoctoral fellow, 2018-2020): Snapdragon Chemistry, Senior Scientist

Dr. Laura Ackerman (Postdoctoral fellow, 2016-2019): Arizona State University, Assistant Professor

Dr. Christoph Heinz (Postdoctoral fellow, 2016-2018): Bayer, Senior Scientist II

Dr. Brian Woods (Postdoctoral fellow, 2015-2017): Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Saint Louis University

Dr. Candice Joe (Postdoctoral fellow, 2014–2016): Bristol-Myers Squibb, Research Investigator II

Dr. Kimberly Choquette (Postdoctoral fellow, 2013–2015): Drew University, Visiting Assistant Professor

Dr. Marie-Gabrielle Braun (Postdoctoral fellow, 2012–2013): Genentech, Medicinal Chemist

Dr. Stephen Chau (Postdoctoral fellow, 2011–2013): AbbVie, Senior Research Chemist

Dr. Kevin Sylvester (Postdoctoral fellow, 2010–2012): PPG Industries, Research Chemist

Dr. Sangeeta Dey (Postdoctoral fellow, 2009): Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Assistant Professor

Graduate Students

Dr. Meredith (Mia) Borden (Graduate student, 2015-2020): UNC Chapel Hill, Postdoctoral Researcher, Leibfarth Lab

Dr. Eric Webb (Graduate student, 2015-2020): University of Michigan, Postdoctoral Researcher, Scott Lab (PET Chemistry)

Dr. Jesús Estrada (Graduate student, 2014-2019): Merck, Senior Scientist

Alyssa Ertel (Graduate student, 2017-2019): Cornell University Law School

Dr. Matthew Nielsen (Graduate student, 2013-2018): Research Scientist at Solvay Specialty Polymers

Dr. Patrick Lutz (Graduate student, 2012-2017): University of Michigan, Postdoctoral Researcher, McNeil Lab

Dr. Derek Ahneman (Graduate student, 2012-2017): IBM, Advanced Analytics Data Scientist

Dr. Kevin Wu (Graduate student, 2011–2017): Scripps Research Institute, Postdoctoral Researcher, Yu Lab

Dr. Erin Gray (Graduate student, 2011–2016): Washington and Lee University, Assistant Professor

Nick MacArthur (Graduate student, 2016): Clark University, Organic Chemistry Instructor

Dr. Kevin Arendt (Graduate student, 2011–2016): GlaxoSmithKline, Investigator, Discovery Platform Chemistry

Dr. Jason Shields (Graduate student, 2010–2015): AstraZeneca

Dr. Dennis Chung-Yang Huang (Graduate student, 2010–2015): Humboldt Universitat, Postdoctoral Researcher, Hecht Lab

Dr. Thomas Graham (Graduate student, 2009–2014): Merck, Senior Scientist, Translational Biomarkers Group

Frederick Lambert  (Graduate student, 2012–2014): Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Dr. Matthew Katcher (Graduate student, 2008–2013): AbbVie, Senior Scientist, Discovery Chemistry and Technology

Dr. Julia Kalow (Graduate student, 2008–2013): Northwestern University, Assistant Professor

Dr. Daniel Nielsen (Graduate student, 2008–2013): Phillips 66, Associate Scientist

Travis Shaw (Graduate student, 2010–2011): Bocarsly/Schwartz Lab, Princeton University

Allen Sha (Graduate student, 2009–2011): L’Oréal, Chemist

Roger Swartz (Graduate student, 2008-2009)

Undergraduate Students

Amanuella Mengiste (Undergraduate student, 2016-2018): Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Jake Essman (Undergraduate student, 2015-2018): Harvard University

Blake Feldman (Undergraduate student, 2016-2017): Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Sonya Karchemskiy (Undergraduate student, 2013–2015)

Victoria Chung (Undergraduate student, 2012–2014)

Matthew Landry (Undergraduate student, 2011–2013): Genentech (PhD at Stanford University, Burns Lab)

Dana Schmitt (Undergraduate student, 2011–2012)

Henry Moss (Undergraduate student, 2011–2012)

Jae Kim (Undergraduate student, 2010)

Visiting Students

Andrea Stegner (Visiting Masters Student from LMU Munich, 2018): Currently graduate student at Caltech, Reisman Lab

Erin Stache (Visiting Graduate Student, 2015-2018): Cornell University, Assistant Professor

Orestes Riera (Undergraduate student, Summer 2017)

Nacho Vergara Panzone (Undergraduate student from UIUC, Summer 2017)

Ricky Williams (High school student, 2017)